Product reviews for

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews

Existing reviews

Porsche PIWIS III scanner , 3/15/2021 5:12 PM
From: Germansautohaus22
Got the unit on time in our country in Germany safe. Used for 1 month and was very happy with performance was able to do programming and coding in offline mode, unit as advertised.

Vielen Dank
Was this review helpful? 0 0
PIWIS 3 scanner set purchased, 3/23/2021 4:49 PM
From: Rjkracing.
Second unit purchased from this company as always, great units and service.

Thanks
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Porsche PIWIS 3 scanner complete set, 3/24/2021 2:58 PM
From: AutoRepair1975
Unit arrived plug and play. Was able to get all the cars out of the shop with this scanner that was waiting long time to be serviced, happy customer.
Was this review helpful? 0 0
German Porsche scanner, 3/29/2021 6:27 PM
From: Jamsonpolan1
Good company and great unit.
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Porsche scanner, 3/30/2021 5:15 PM
From: PorscheExperts
This unit saved our shop lots of money and time by taking cars to dealer to get programmed. perfect scanner,
Recommended A+
Was this review helpful? 0 0
My Porsche scanner III set, 3/31/2021 5:37 PM
From: JimLusk1978
The scanner arrived when expected. The unit is easy to understand, userfriendly. Very advanced scanner, this one provides more than enough information for the mechanics to keep them busy.
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Greatest Porsche scanner ever!, 4/5/2021 2:11 PM
From: Mike Moffa
I have been in the business for over 30 years as a mechanic and never in the past was able to find a scanner that works just like the dealers ones that cost so much more if purchased direct from Porsche. this scanner did same functions! You will not find a scanner like this in the market for this price unless purchased direct from Porsche for much more in price. I have tried cheaper units in the past and given me so much problems until I run into Autoscanit for providing me with this great unit.
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Original Porsche PIWIS III scanner, 4/9/2021 5:56 PM
From: JakeMiller
Thanks for the fast response when needed. Very happy with the service.
Was this review helpful? 0 0
PIWIS 3 unit, 5/10/2021 2:30 PM
From: poloniumno12
Finally was able to get an original scanner that did the functions that needed to be done to my car. Got another unit from other company was was crap so I returned that and got the unit from Autoscanit.  I am  happy with the unit and service with this company.
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Porsche Piwis III scaner set, 1/11/2022 3:36 PM
From: Abby405
Have no complains, product, service and price all good. ,
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Porsche scanner complete set purchase, 1/11/2022 3:44 PM
From: JimmyBoy
Had an issue which was done by my shop mechanic and Autoscanit fixed in timely matter, since that no issues at all.
Thanks support
Was this review helpful? 0 0
German PIWIS 3 scanner set, 4/7/2022 4:51 PM
From: 911-Targa
I replaced my old steering wheel with a Sport Design paddle wheel and due to my own fault ended up with an airbag error (which didnt go away by itself, of course).

So I decided to give the PIWIS 3 a try after having sold my Durametric Pro a year ago after being very disappointed with it.
Then I proceeded to try out the scanner on my car (2011 997.2) for the first time. It detected quite a number of control units and it successfully erased the airbag error without any hitch. Also detected the "thermostat stuck open" error that I knew was there.

The tool can also reset service reminders and do a couple more special functions (ebrake).

Also is able to do programming/coding in offline mode.

I am very happy with this tool, especially given the price that I paid.
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Priceless tool for the new engineering on automobiles, 6/2/2022 1:09 PM
From: Naj05
I bought this scanner after I cleaned my throttle body on my Macan. After reassembling everything when I started suv I had a high idle that was only going higher as suv ran!!! I got to looking online when I was waiting for suv to reset itself by disconnecting battery. To my shock video said I needed scan tool to reset calibration. Let's just say a misjudgment turned into one of the best decisions I've made. For much lesser then what it would've cost me to purchase unit from Porsche fix my suv I gained a priceless tool that gives me the utmost confidence to perform car repairs. Tried it on older models and newer vehicles and so far did all functions needed to be done.
Was this review helpful? 0 0